Brazil,the FIFA World Cup record-breakers, the only team to have played in all previous tournaments and the only one to have lifted the coveted trophy four times, is hoping to make it five this year. Despite leaving out Romario, Brazil’s coach Felipe Scolari has a core of experienced players capable of fighting for glory in Korea/Japan 2002, including Emerson (AS Roma), Roque Jnior (AC Milan), Roberto Carlos (Real Madrid); Rivaldo (FC Barcelona), Ronaldo (FC Internazionale Milan) and Denilson (Real Betis).
Brazil is in group C, considered one of the easiest, with Turkey, China and Costa Rica. Games are as follows:

June 3 at 6am (Brazil time) Brazil x Turkey
June 8 at 8.30am (Brazil time) Brazil x China
June 13 at 3.30am (Brazil time) Brazil x Costa Rica

— FIFA World CupT winners 1958, 1962, 1970, 1994, runners-up 1950, 1998
— Copa America winners 1919, 1922, 1949, 1989, 1997, 1999
— Runners-up in the Olympic Football tournament in 1976 and 1988
— Winners of the FIFA U-20 World Cup in 1983, 1985 and 1993
— Winners of the FIFA U-17 World Cup in 1997 and 1999.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply