Forum Description: Sorting out the paperwork in Brazil
URL: http://www.gringoes.com/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=14610
Printed Date: 30 July 2014 at 04:01
Software Version: Web Wiz Forums 10.15 - http://www.webwizforums.com

Topic: revalidacao de diploma-mestrado
Posted By: wombat
Subject: revalidacao de diploma-mestrado
Date Posted: 29 February 2012 at 11:35
Does anyone have any new information about getting your foreign diploma officially recognized? -revalidacao de diploma.
I just read the previous posts from Sven Erik van 't Veer, about this subject. How does one get this done efficiently, economically, and in good time??? maybe this a contradiction of ideas, knowing much about brazillian beaucracy-LOL.

I would like to get my masters degree recogonized by the ministry of education -MEC, to facilitate future teaching jobs in universities in brasil. I have previously taught without doing this. and i am a permanent resident of Brazil, and an old timer at that. Presently in Florida
Thanks,

-------------
Illegitimi non carborundum- Não deixem que os canalhas te esmaguem.

Replies:
Posted By: sven
Date Posted: 29 February 2012 at 12:45
Contradiction of ideas. Takes a 6 months to a year, depending on the Univeristy. Some universities only allow you to enter with a pedido at a certain time.

Posted By: Gringodude
Date Posted: 29 February 2012 at 13:52

Your easiest route is through your local consulate, back home..

-------------
Keeping the BrazilianLifestyle

"Have a great day everyone" - Ray
"You know who you are, now go and reflect!" - Esprit

Date Posted: 29 February 2012 at 13:58